Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oregon State University History in the Special Collections and Archives Research Center

From the collections of the Special Collections and Archives Research Center

Digitized Resources

Oregon Digital contains a wealth of athletics-related, digitized material, including the following digitized sets:

Additionally, some collections or parts of collections have been digitized, including:

General Collections Related to Athletics

 

Photograph Collections

Beaver Yearbook Photographs, 1938-2005 | P 003

Women's Athletics Photograph Collection, 1899-1958 | P 009

Alumni Relations Photographs, 1870-2003 | P 017

Intercollegiate Athletics Photographic Collection, 1919-1965 | P 031

University Publications Photographs, 1890-2002 | P 094

Harriet Moore Photograph Collection, 1890-1962 | P 150

Women's Recreation Association (WRA) Photographic Collection, 1910-1965 | P 171

Oregon Stater Photograph Collection, 1940-2001 | P 195

Richard W. Gilkey Photographs, 1947-2005 | P 252

 

Publications

Sports Media Guides, 1938-2012 | PUB 054

 

Moving Image Collections

Alumni Association Motion Picture Films and Videotapes, 1942-2003 | FV 017

Intercollegiate Athletics Moving Images, 1936-2003 | FV 031

News and Communication Services Motion Picture Films and Videotapes, 1942-2000 | FV 057

KBVR-TV Moving Images and Sound Recordings, 1979-2013 | FV 170

KOAC-TV Films, 1947-1975 | FV 207

KEZI Sports Videotapes, 1980-2013 | FV 329

 

 

Oral Histories

Voices of Oregon State University Oral History Collection, 1995-2015 | OH 009

Oregon Multicultural Archives Oral History Collection, 2011-2017 | OH 018

Oregon State University Sesquicentennial Oral History Collection, 2013-2017 | OH 026

 

 

 

 

 

 

Record Groups

Intercollegiate Athletics Records, 1908-2013 | RG 007

Affirmative Action Office Records, 1971-2010 | RG 172

News and Communication Services Records, 1940-2004 | RG 203

 

Manuscript Collections

Oregon State University Memorabilia Collection, ca. 1860-present | MSS MC