Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Guide to Historical Maps in the Special Collections and Archives Research Center

A guide to the types and uses of historical maps in SCARC's collections

Map Collections Documenting Every County

The following collections include maps documenting every county in Oregon; only map collections with materials unique to a given county will be included in the table below.

Rare books such as the County Atlas of Oregon and Washington: Showing All Towns, Post offices, Railroads, County Roads, Stage Lines, Carrying Passengers, Mail and Express, and Distances between Points published by the Fireman's Fund Insurance Company in 1900, are also useful resources.

Additional Map Collections by County

County

Collections

Baker

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Benton

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Clackamas

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Clatsop

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Columbia

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Coos

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Crook

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Curry

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Deschutes

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Douglas

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Gilliam

See Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Grant

See Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Harney

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Hood River

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Jackson

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Jefferson

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Josephine

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Klamath

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Lake

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Lane

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Lincoln

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Linn

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Malheur

See maps Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Marion

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Morrow

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Multnomah

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Polk

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Sherman

See Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Tillamook

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Umatilla

See Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Union

See Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Wallowa

See Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Wasco

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Washington

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Wheeler

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.

Yamhill

See also Map Collections Documenting Every County.