Visit the Kaku-Ixt Mana Ina Haws Website!

Established in the early 1970s, the Kaku-Ixt Mana Ina Haws was one of OSU's first cultural centers. The center serves a space to build community and understanding between tribal and non-tribal cultures. 

OSU’s Kaku-Ixt Mana Ina Haws Staff Oral History Interviews, Spring 2013

Seven oral history interviews with Kaku-Ixt Mana Ina Haws staff members, audio and transcripts are available here.

Oregon Multicultural Archives Blog Post

This post details the Kaku-Ixt Mana Ina Haws Albums on the OMA Blog. The RG 272 NAL collection includes 17 photo albums that represent over 25 years of the NAL’s history. All of the albums have been digitized and the physical albums remain at the NAL.

Oregon Multicultural Communities Research Collection (OMCRC)

The OMCRC is an artificial collection containing items of interest about multicultural communities within Oregon State University and to a lesser extent, the city of Corvallis, and the state of Oregon.

• Box-Folder 5.5: Native American Longhouse Eena Haws, 1992-2017

Office of Multicultural Affairs (RG 225)

Box-Folder 3.2: Native American Longhouse, 1992-1994

Educational Opportunities Program Records (RG 230)

The Educational Opportunities Program (EOP) Records document the materials and activities of the EOP office in its goal to provide support for students who have traditionally been denied access to higher education. Series 8 of the collection, the Photographic Materials, includes negatives and prints of events that took place at the Longhouse and/or were about the Longhouse.

• Box-Folder 3.104: AY 90-91: Old Longhouse Event, 1990-1991
• Box-Folder 4.35: AY 92-93: Honor Roll and Longhouse Event, 1992-1993
• Box-Folder 4.36: AY 92-93: Honor Roll and Longhouse Event, 1992-1993
• Box-Folder 4.63: AY 93-94: Longhouse Event and Student Panel, 1993-1994
• Box-Folder 4.64: AY 93-94: Longhouse Event and Student Panel, 1993-1994
• Box-Folder 4.88: AY 94-95: Longhouse Open House, 1994-1995
• Box-Folder 5.11: AY 95-96: Event at the Longhouse, 1995-1996
• Box-Folder 6.22: AY 99-00: Dinner Event at the Longhouse, 1999-2000
• Box-Folder 7.11: AY 01-02: Longhouse Salmon Bake, 2001-2002

Difference, Power, and Discrimination Program Records (RG 250)

The Difference, Power, and Discrimination (DPD) Program Records document the establishment and functioning of the DPD Program at Oregon State University as well as the topics of diversity, discrimination, racism, minority students and faculty, and women in higher education. Series 5: Reference Materials includes a folder pertaining to the NAL.

• Box-Folder 2.33: "The First Oregonians" and Native American Longhouse, 1994

Please note: the Kaku-Ixt Mana Ina Haws was renamed in 2021 from its previous name "Native American Longhouse Eena Haws" and all archival materials and most references to those materials use the previous name and "NAL" abbreviation.