Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OSU Cultural Resource Centers ~ SCARC Archival Materials

Archival collections and materials in the university's archives that document the OSU CRCs' histories.

Archival Materials for the Pride Center

Visit the PC Website!

The Pride Center serves as Oregon State University's resource center for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) members of the OSU community and their allies. In addition to its roles in outreach and education, the center provides a safe space for anyone in the community to "explore aspects of sexual orientation and gender identity in an open and non-judgmental atmosphere." The Queer Resource Center was founded in 2001 and was initially housed in Benton Annex with the OSU Women's Center. In 2004, the Queer Resource Center (QRC) moved to a permanent location on the south edge of campus at 1553 SW "A" Avenue. In that same year, the QRC was re-named the OSU Pride Center. The Pride Center works closely with the OSU Rainbow Continuum, SOL (LGBTQQIA People of Color Support Group), and the ASOSU Queer Affairs Task Force.

Pride Center Records, 1993-2013 (RG 236)

The Pride Center Records document the establishment of the Queer Resource Center (later known as the Pride Center) at Oregon State University and the programs and activities of this resource center for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) members of the OSU community and their allies. The collection includes administrative records, publications, posters, photographs and a DVD of the 2007 Lavender Graduation ceremony.

OSU Queer Archives Oral History Collection

The OSU Queer Archives Oral History Collection is a growing repository of interviews and event recordings that document the experiences and perspectives of members of the LGBTQ+ community who have spent at least portions of their lives at Oregon State University and/or in Benton County, Oregon. Various interviews reflect the experiences of those associated with the OSU Pride Center.

OSU Queer History Research Collection

Queer History Research Collection - The QHRC is an artificial collection containing items of interest about LGBTQ+ communities within Oregon State University and to a lesser extent, the city of Corvallis, and the state of Oregon.