Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OSU Cultural Resource Centers ~ SCARC Archival Materials

Archival collections and materials in the university's archives that document the OSU CRCs' histories.

Archival Materials for the Asian & Pacific Cultural Center (APCC)

Visit the APCC Website!

As one of the newest of the CRCs at Oregon State University, the Asian Cultural Center was established in 1991 by Oregon State faculty and staff who saw a need for the education of the campus and local community about Asian and Pacific Islander cultures and heritages. In 2003, the Center's name was changed to the Asian & Pacific Cultural Center (APCC).

Asian & Pacific Cultural Center (APCC) Records, 1987-2011 (RG 245)

The Asian & Pacific Cultural Center (APCC) Records document the activities of the center and include event programs, newsletters, newspaper clippings, photographs, posters, panel displays, and digitized photograph albums. The photographs, posters, and panel displays comprise the bulk of the collection.

  • The collection includes a set of 46 posters and table-top display panels created by the APCC and other Asian and Pacific Islander organizations and clubs at Oregon State. 
  • Digitized versions of 8 APCC albums are available here. The albums depict APCC events and activities as well as Oregon State students and staff affiliated with the Center for 1987-2004.
  • NOTE: as of March 2019, the APCC collection is closed in order to add new materials to the collection

OSU’s Asian & Pacific Cultural Center Staff Oral History Interviews, Spring 2014

Five oral history interviews with APCC staff members; audio and transcripts are available here.

Oregon Multicultural Communities Research Collection (OMCRC)

The OMCRC is an artificial collection containing items of interest about multicultural communities within Oregon State University and to a lesser extent, the city of Corvallis, and the state of Oregon.

  • Box-Folder 1.6: Asian Pacific Cultural Center, 1997-2015