The histories of the CRCs are often housed within several archival collections. Below are various collections that may include general CRC history and/or may have specific information pertaining to a CRC. And, in some cases these collections help provide context to the student life environment that has impacted the histories of the CRCs.
The Beaver Yearbooks
- Print Copies are available in the archives
- All of the yearbooks have been scanned and are available online
- A note on the yearbooks: the CRCs are not represented in the yearbooks every single year
The Daily Barometer
The student newspaper is available in three formats:
- Printed and Bound Copies
- Online: the Minorities in the Barometer Collection, 1960s-1980s, includes 3 decades of articles pertaining to minorities at OSU. The articles are organized by date and are separated by year as .pdf's which are full text searchable.
Oregon Multicultural Communities Research Collection (OMCRC)
The OMCRC is an artificial collection containing items of interest about multicultural communities within Oregon State University and to a lesser extent, the city of Corvallis, and the state of Oregon.
Student Club and Organization Records
The Student Club and Organization Records document the approval and recognition of more than 900 student clubs and organizations at Oregon State University. The records include annual review forms, constitutions and by-laws, lists of officers and members, and event registration forms. The Office of Student Involvement provides support services to student organizations and oversees the process for annual recognition of clubs and organizations.
Student Leadership and Involvement Records
The Student Leadership and Involvement (SLI) Records document the administration of this organization and its predecessor, the Student Activities Center. These materials, generated and assembled by SLI, reflect its role of providing support services to student organizations through leadership training programs, event planning assistance, financial advising, and management of the annual registration process. The administrative role that SLI occupies was first established in 1957 as the Student Activities Center as a part of the Memorial Union.
Associated Students of Oregon State University (ASOSU) Records, 1917-2014 (RG 011)
The Associated Students of OSU Records document student government at Oregon State University and include records of the ASOSU Executive Branch, the ASOSU Senate, and the Graduate Student Senate. The ASOSU Records address the full range of issues that impact OSU students including fees and tuition, student activities, academic programs, athletics and intramurals, diversity and discrimination, campus security, and student housing.
Diversity Development Office Records, 1998-2005 (RG 228)
The Diversity Development Office Records consist of documents relevant to the Diversity Development Office. Established to supervise the four OSU Cultural Centers and the Pride Center, the Diversity Development Office promoted access to cultural, social, academic, and career resources through information sharing and event planning. This collection consists of correspondence, meeting minutes and agendas, publications, and training manuals.