Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

War in the Special Collections and Archives Research Center

About SCARC

The Oregon State University Libraries Special Collections and Archives Research Center (SCARC) maintains and makes available the University's unique collections of manuscripts, archives, photographs, and books. Subject strengths include:

The Special Collections and Archives Research Center public service point is located in the Reading Room on the 5th Floor of the Valley Library at Oregon State University. If you plan to visit us, please check our calendar.

See our Guide to the Special Collections and Archives Research Center for more on how to visit SCARC, find our collections, and research tips.

In Special Collections: Primary Sources

To find materials in the Special Collections and Archives Research Center, consult our finding aids, or use the catalog and limit your search to Special Collections. See the categories below for more about our collections on war.

In the Library: Primary Sources

Finding published primary sources and compilations of source documents in the library's catalog, 1Search, is easy! Try your keyword and add one or more of these terms:

  • primary sources
  • diaries
  • correspondence
  • interviews
  • personal narratives
  • pamphlets