In person: The Information Desk is on the main (2nd) floor of the Valley Library.
Chat with a librarian (below)
General Article Searching
To search across most of our article databases and do a general article search in 1Search, choose the ARTICLES scope. If you need a more in-depth search of specific databases you may choose one of them to search directly from this guide or from the Library Databases list on the OSU Libraries page.
Business Source Premier provides full text for thousands of scholarly business journals, including peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost. Full-text and abstract/index:1975-present
Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
Index to journal articles, series and books for all areas of psychology including animal, applied, clinical, developmental, educational, general, human experimental, general, physiological, social and sport psychology, and treatment and prevention. Abstracts and index: 1887-present Coverage Dates: 1887 - present
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Science Citation Index 1970-present Social Science Citation Index 1970-present Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online) provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online reference source. Coverage Dates: - - -
Over 1,400 new and innovative materials representing eight categories: polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials, and natural material derivatives.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.