Anthropology Online brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior from around the world. Topics covered include politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography. In addition, tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives are included.

AnthropologyPlus is a bibliographic index to articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. Updated quarterly, Anthropological Literature indexes articles two or more pages long in works published in English and other European languages from the 19th century to the present.

Learn how to use the AVON platform
Oregon State University Library patrons now have access to the Academic Video Online (AVON) collection from Alexander Street Press. AVON provides access to over 68,000 streaming videos on a wide array of subjects ranging from arts, education, How-to, travel, STEM topics. Users can also find and view documentaries, news programs, short clips, feature films, from popular producers such as BBC, A&E, PBS, American Academy of Pediatrics, 60 Minutes, and much more. All AVON videos are closed captioned and many have transcripts that come in multiple languages.

Academic Search Complete provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,800 journals, full-text for 200 journals, and 80 ebooks this database is the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

Bibliographic and citation information for journal articles in the arts & humanities.

The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. They also cover individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals. Coverage is from 1965-present.

Index to articles from journals in sociology, social work and other social sciences.
Abstracts and index: 1963-present

Ethnographic Video Online, Royal Anthropological Institute Teaching Edition is a curriculum-aligned collection of videos and segments curated to support the teaching of introductory anthropology courses. Each video and segment within this collection are accompanied by a teaching guide providing background information, lesson plans, and class room exercises and activities. There are a variety of themes that are discussed including family and kinship, gender roles, cultural identity, belief systems and other topics centered around diversity, change, and culture.

Ethnographic Sound Archives Online brings together 2,000 hours of audio recordings from field expeditions around the world, particularly from the 1960s through the 1980s—the dawn of ethnomusicology as a codified discipline. Building on their predecessors’ early sound collecting methods, ethnomusicologists began to fill in gaps on the world music map, traveling to field sites to record and document music in its broader cultural context.