Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OSU Queer Archives: OSQA

Archival collections and materials that document LGBTQ+ histories at Oregon State University, Corvallis, and Benton County

Location Information

OSQA is a part of the Oregon State University Libraries - Special Collections & Archives Research Center, located on the 5th floor of The Valley Library.

Due to COVID-19, we are closed to the public. Please see the SCARC COVID-19 information website for more information.

For general questions or support, see the contact information below.

Contact Information

Natalia Fernández, Associate Professor, Curator of the Oregon Multicultural Archives and OSU Queer Archives Oregon State University

Pronouns (she/her/hers)

OSU Libraries and Press: Special Collections and Archives Research Center

natalia.fernandez@oregonstate.edu

541-737-3653 

Bradley Boovy, Associate Professor of German and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Co-Founder of the OSU Queer Archives

Bradley.Boovy@oregonstate.edu

541-737-0023

Contact Professor Boovy with questions about curriculum development or research related to history of sexuality at OSU

Welcome to the Queer Archives!

The mission of the OSU Queer Archives is to preserve and share the stories, histories, and experiences of LGBTQ+ people within the OSU and Corvallis communities. OSQA was established in the Fall of 2014.

This mission is rooted in three central commitments:

  • fostering intersectional community activism
  • resisting erasure of queer and trans narratives
  • positioning the collection as a space to imagine alternative futures for LGBTQ+ communities and people

About OSQA - The Founding and Early Years

How to Use This Guide

This guide is home to a number of materials relating to LGBTQ+ histories in Corvallis and the surrounding area. Use the tabs at the top of the screen to explore our various collections, which include both physical and digital materials. Don't see what you're looking for here? Feel free to contact us for assistance, or with suggestions on how we can grow our collection!

If there are any materials that are only available in the physical archives, you are welcome to come to the Valley Library 5th Floor Reading Room to request to view the materials you need; check out these helpful pages regarding our facilities and FAQs.