- Borrow & Request
- Meet & Study Here
- Tech & Print
OSQA is a part of the Oregon State University Libraries - Special Collections & Archives Research Center, located on the 5th floor of The Valley Library.
Please see the Guide to SCARC for more information about visiting us in-person.
For general questions or support, see the contact information below.
Natalia Fernández, Associate Professor, Curator of the Oregon Multicultural Archives and OSU Queer Archives Oregon State University
OSU Libraries and Press: Special Collections and Archives Research Center
Bradley Boovy, Associate Professor of German and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Co-Founder of the OSU Queer Archives
Contact Professor Boovy with questions about curriculum development or research related to history of sexuality at OSU
The mission of the OSU Queer Archives is to preserve and share the stories, histories, and experiences of LGBTQ+ people within the OSU and Corvallis communities. OSQA was established in the Fall of 2014.
This mission is rooted in three central commitments:
This guide is home to a number of materials relating to LGBTQ+ histories in Corvallis and the surrounding area. Use the tabs at the top of the screen to explore our various collections, which include both physical and digital materials. Don't see what you're looking for here? Feel free to contact us for assistance, or with suggestions on how we can grow our collection!
If there are any materials that are only available in the physical archives, you are welcome to come to the Valley Library 5th Floor Reading Room to request to view the materials you need; check out these helpful pages regarding our facilities and FAQs.
The Oregon State University Libraries Special Collections and Archives Research Center (SCARC) maintains and makes available the University's unique collections of manuscripts, archives, photographs, and books. Subject strengths include:
We acknowledge that materials in SCARC collections and the language that describes them may be harmful. We are actively working to address our descriptive practices; for more information please see our SCARC Anti-Racist Actions Statement.
The Special Collections and Archives Research Center public service point is located in the Reading Room on the 5th Floor of the Valley Library at Oregon State University. If you plan to visit us, please check our calendar.
See our Guide to the Special Collections and Archives Research Center for more on how to visit SCARC, find our collections, and research tips.