Good place to start for access to general science.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present

Excellent for access to peer-reviewed science.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Find out how to set your preferences in Google Scholar, so you can use OSU LIbraries subscriptions to get free access to content that is not free on the web: How to use Google Scholar (without Paying for the Articles)

Index to journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments.
Abstracts and index: 1978-present

Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of wildlife research.
Index only: 1935-present
Concurrent Users: 5

Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of fish and fisheries research.
Index only: 1971-present

Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary index to research articles from all fields in the environmental sciences. Indexes U.S. government environmental impact statements.
Abstracts and index: 1967-present

Covers natural sciences and technology including aquatic sciences, conservation, climate, engineering, earth sciences, environmental studies, fisheries and more. It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
Coverage Dates: 1946 - present

Birds of the World is a research database that brings together scholarly content from four major works of ornithology [Birds of North America, The Handbook of Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World], millions of bird observations from eBird, and multimedia content from the Macaulay Library into a single platform where biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds. Birds of the World presents a vast array of information about every species, subspecies, and family of the world's birds. Accounts include images, sounds, and videos as well as illustrations, maps, animations, and authoritative text from all of the component projects.

A web application with tools and archives for evolutionary research, specifically systematics. Provide tools for the expansion and modernization of phylogenetic work on the phenotype.

A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.

This collection, which includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, provides abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.