It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Full-text and abstract/index: 1975-present
Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials from around the world such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Coverage Dates: coverage range - unknown
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Coverage Dates: 1886 - present
Health Source has two editions: Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition and Health Source: Consumer EditionHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage Dates: 1975 - present
An archival collection of journal articles that includes over 140 titles in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. It does not provide access to the most current issues of the journals. JSTOR's agreements with publishers include a gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years. OSU Libraries subscribes to Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Ecology & Botany and the Health & General Science Collections. Full Text: Dates vary by journal
Opposing Viewpoints pulls together background information and pro & con viewpoints about current social issues back to 1981. The database includes: Nearly 7,000 viewpoint articles, 41 complete titles from the Information Plus reference program, more than 275 primary documents, 300 biographies of social activists and reformers,nearly 5,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs Nearly 4,600 topic overviews that provide context for the issues, more than 775 court-case overviews, 334 profiles of federal agencies and special interest groups, 2,000 links to reviewed and subject-indexed Web sites, more than 1,300 images, all hand-selected to support the topics covered, more than 135 full-text periodicals and newspapers, podcasts from the Weekly Presidential Radio Address.
ResearchBlogging -- blog posts, by scholars, about interesting research in their field.
Eurekalert -- news releases from universities, labs, etc.
Scholarly Blog Aggregators
The following two sites aggregate scholarly blogs, commenting on academic research, peer-reviewed research, and other topics. They can be searched, to find posts on a topic, or browsed by subject area: