Founded in 1982 as a result of a collaboration between the French government and the University of Chicago, the ARTFL Project is a consortium-based service that provides its members with access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources. Along with ARTFL's flagship database ARTFL-FRANTEXT, ARTFL members are also given access to a large variety of other Subscriber Databases.

Gallica est la bibliothèque numérique de la Bibliothèque nationale de France et de ses partenaires. En ligne depuis 1997, elle s’enrichit chaque semaine de milliers de nouveautés et offre aujourd’hui accès à plusieurs millions de documents.

AJFS is an international, peer-reviewed journal devoted to French and Francophone literature, culture and society.
**If articles are not freely available online, please request them using Interlibrary Loan: library.oregonstate.edu/illiad

Contemporary French Civilization is a journal devoted to all aspects of civilization and cultural studies in France and the Francophone world.

** If any article is not freely available online, please request using Interlibrary Loan: library.oregonstate.edu/illiad

Full-text versions of classic French literature, available freely online.

This digital archive created by Stanford Libraries includes the Parliamentary Archives, Images of the French Revolution, and French Revolutionary Data.

Créé en 2005 par le CNRS, le CNRTL fédère au sein d’un portail unique, un ensemble de ressources linguistiques informatisées et d’outils de traitement de la langue.

French language thesaurus

Official dictionary of l’Académie française