Skip to Main Content

*World Languages & Literature

World Languages and Literature

Spanish-language library resources

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to historical materials documenting the Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form. Includes approximately 60,000 historical articles and texts of over 1,100 historical books on Hispanic literature and culture. Content is 80% Spanish and 20% English but searchable in both languages. Colonial times until 1960.
Fuente Academica (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers. This database provides full text coverage (including PDF) for more than 150 scholarly Spanish language journals. Content is provided in Spanish from respected publishers worldwide from 1992 to the present
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
LA Referencia This link opens in a new window
The Federated Network of Institutional Repositories of Scientific Publications, or simply LA Referencia, is a Latin American network of open access repositories. Through its services, it supports national Open Access strategies in Latin America through a platform with interoperability standards, sharing and giving visibility to the scientific production generated in institutions of higher education and scientific research.
From the national nodes, scientific articles, doctoral and master's theses are integrated, coming from more than a hundred universities and research institutions from the ten countries that now form LA Referencia. Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Mexico, Peru and Uruguay. LA Referencia was born through the Cooperation Agreement, signed in Buenos Aires in 2012, which reflects the political will to offer in open access the scientific production of Latin America as a regional public good with emphasis on the results financed with public funds.
Latin American Drama (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
Latin American Drama is a one-of-a-kind database with plays written by Latin American playwrights in the 19th-21st centuries. Besides serving as a rich resource for literature scholars, the collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigrations issues, and political history.
Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents This link opens in a new window
A searchable Web database that provides access to the tables of contents of more than 950 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America.
MedicLatina (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Medic Latina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 125 periodicals, including over 50 peer-reviewed medical journals from 1997 to the present.
SciELO Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Get a more complete global picture by discovering new insights from research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa.

Spanish-language resources on the web

Hemeroteca Nacional Digital de México
Navega y consulta de manera gratuita miles de títulos y millones de imágenes que han sido digitalizadas y procesadas para el acceso a los contenidos de publicaciones periódicas nacionales y extranjeras.

Local and regional Spanish-language information

El Latino de Hoy newspaper
EL LATINO DE HOY” is the largest hispanic weekly newspaper in the Willamette Valley region, 25,000 copies distributed every Wednesday throughout the 13 Split Counties Area. Articles in Spanish or English.