Founded primarily by Latinos students at Texas Tech University in 1987, Omega Delta Phi was chartered at OSU November 6, 1999, due in part to efforts of the Casa Educacional Office (pg. 2). As a fraternity, Omega Delta Phi's goals are threefold: "to graduate our brothers, serve the community and promote higher education, and excel academically, athletically and socially." Omega Delta Phi is open to OSU students of any race, as is suggested by their motto: one culture, one race.

Omega Delta Phi's on-campus activities included regular participation in, and sponsorship of, events celebrating Martin Luther King Jr. and Cinco de Mayo. Members also established a mentoring program, and were the first fraternity (pg. 1 & 3) in the Pacific Northwest to participate in stepping and strolling competitions. In 2001, the fraternity was among those groups nominated (pg. A5) for the 10th Annual Student Involvement Recognition Awards.

Archival Resources: All collections listed below are part of SCARC's archival holdings. If materials from those collections have been digitized, it will be noted near the top of the collection's online guide (linked below). Depending on the amount of material and staffing capacity, archival staff may be able to provide digital access to portions of the collections listed below. Please reach out to us by email at scarc@oregonstate.edu to find out more!

• Oregon Multicultural Communities Research Collection, 1873-Present (Box-folder 5.7)
  The OMCRC is an artificial collection containing items of interest about multicultural communities within Oregon State University and to a lesser extent, the city of Corvallis, and the state of Oregon.
• Greek Life Office Records, 1918-2015 (Box folder 4.26)
  The Greek Life Office Records document the administration of this office, which regulates and provides support services to the fraternity and sorority community at Oregon State University. These materials were primarily generated by the Greek Life Office and reflect administrative activities such as the development of training workshops/classes, the compilation of membership statistics, collaboration with law enforcement agencies in educational programming, and the evaluation of annual rush activities. The Greek Life Office was established in 1998.

Archival Resources Available Online: The digital materials linked to below are hosted online in our digital repository, Oregon Digital, and exist physically in our archives. Canned search results comprised of only those materials relevant to Omega Delta Phi's history at OSU are linked to below.

• The Daily Barometer
• The Oregon Stater, pg. 44
• Beaver's Digest. pg. 21-23