This digital collection is an unparalleled resource for the study of American social and cultural history, providing access to rare primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. It comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside manually double-keyed transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and popular pastimes.

Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations, and the struggle for women’s rights, from the nineteenth century to the present day

This collection brings together 105,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts, Semantically Indexed and online for the first time.

This collection includes the immediate experiences of North American women through diaries and letters. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.

This extensive collection provides entry points into the vast and varied history of human sexuality. Sourced from archives in the US, UK and Australia, the collection makes available papers from ground-breaking sexologists; official records of pressure groups and community organizations; diaries, correspondence and photographs charting the relationships and lived experiences of individuals; as well as erotic fiction, ephemeral materials, objects, videos, public service announcements, legal and government documents, and more. Sex & Sexuality is an essential interdisciplinary resource for the study of human sexuality

Women’s Magazine Archive consists of two collections, each with leading titles highly relevant to today’s research:

• Collection 1: Better Homes & Gardens, Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, Chatelaine (Canada)
• Collection 2: Cosmopolitan, Essence, Seventeen, Town & Country, Woman’s Day, Women’s International Network News

In total, Women’s Magazine Archive comprises almost 2 million pages. The content supports research across disciplines providing unique perspectives on family life, social history, political science, the arts, economics, gender studies, health, advertising, food, literature, architecture, horticulture, fashion, women's rights, fitness, interior design and more.

A biographical directory of prominent living scientists in North America in all the major scientific fields, including science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) areas. Each entry provides (where available) birthdate; birthplace; field of specialty; education; honorary degrees; current position; professional and career experience; honors and awards; memberships; research information; and e-mail, fax and mailing addresses.

Women and Social Movements in the United States (Scholar’s Edition) brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies documenting the multiplicity of women's activism in American public life. Thousands of pages of materials provide in-depth access to the published histories and records of women's organizations throughout the United States. Also included are documented projects on a broad range of topics, with footnotes to introductory material, annotations of primary documents, a bibliography, and a list of related Web links.The Scholar’s Edition includes Notable American Women and a 90,000 page archive from the Commissions on the Status of Women.

Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.

Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires since 1820 explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this highly-curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia.