It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In person: The Information Desk is on the main (2nd) floor of the Valley Library.
Chat with a librarian (below)
Using Library Resources for Marketing Research
This guide focuses on resources at OSU Libraries that are of specific use to marketing; there may be more information on the Business guide that you can use as well.
General Article Searching
To search across most of our article databases and do a general article search in 1Search, choose the ARTICLES scope. If you need a more in-depth search of specific databases you may choose one of them to search directly from this guide or from the Library Databases list on the OSU Libraries page.
Business News Sources
Many business databases include news stories, but these concentrate specifically on them.
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 300 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1886. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost
Global Company and Industry Intelligence
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.