A wide variety of online resources are available to support your research from afar!

• SCARC staff have created guides to support research, including subject and collecting area guides.
• Materials from SCARC's collections have been made available online in Oregon Digital; you can learn more about running searches in Oregon Digital below.
• The research, scholarship, and historical records of OSU community members are made available in Scholar'sArchive@OSU. In ScholarsArchive you'll find digitized copies of materials such as theses and dissertations, Extension Bulletins and similar university publications and reports, and scholarly articles.
• Digitized, archival audio-visual content can be searched from SCARC's Media Space page.
• Clicking on any of the "tiles" on the front page of SCARC's website can help you uncover a wealth of additional content, whether you're interested in University History, the History of Science, Natural Resources, multicultural communities in Oregon and OSU's queer communities, this history of hops and brewing in Oregon, or rare books.

Oregon Digital is the online database where SCARC hosts content digitized from our archival collections, and is collaboratively managed by the University of Oregon Libraries and by Oregon State University Libraries. When we identify images or documents in our collections that we feel would support a wide range of research, or document a particular facet of history well, the material is digitized and uploaded to Oregon Digital.

The images below are intended to assist you in navigating Oregon Digital.  From the main Oregon Digital landing page, enter your search terms in the box at the top or center of the screen (see below). Alternately, use the "Explore Collections" link to the left of the search box to see a list of all available digital collections.

To limit your search results to materials from OSU, use the "Institution" facet (seen below), found near the bottom of the results page.

See which facets are limiting your search by looking at the top bar. Click the X to remove them.

Below the digitized image, you will find information about the photo. Click on the sets to see more from a particular collection.

If you're looking for additional digitized content relating to Oregon and its history, a wide variety of sites are available to search from the comfort of your own home, including:

• Historic Oregon Newspapers (University of Oregon): Digitized Oregon newspapers from around the state from 1946 to the present. Nearly 1,300,000 pages are currently available, and more are being digitized every day.
• Digital History Projects (Oregon Historical Society): A suite of comprehensive online resources pertaining to Oregon history, including the Oregon History Project, the Oregon Encyclopedia, and the Oregon History Wayfinder.
• Southern Oregon Digital Archives (SODA; Southern Oregon University): A variety of digital collections pertaining to the history, culture, ecology and natural history of southern Oregon.
• State Archives of Oregon Web Exhibits and Projects: A broad range of web exhibits and online projects drawn from the State Archives of Oregon.
• State Library of Oregon Digital Collections: Current and historical state and local government publications and maps; federal publications focusing on Oregon and the Pacific Northwest; topical digital exhibits incorporating content from the State Library’s collections.
• Portland State University Digital Exhibits: A broad range of digital exhibits featuring content from PSU’s collections, with a focus on Portland area history.