VetMed Resource ontains all of CABI's veterinary information. Subjects covered include horses, food animals, companion animals, fish , poultry, veterinary affairs and zoo and wild animals.

Free access to article indexing and abstracts in biomedical fields including clinical and experimental medicine; dentistry; health care administration; microbiology; nursing; paramedical professions; pathology; public health; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; psychiatry; psychology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine. PubMed includes free access to MEDLINE and is direct from the National Library of Medicine.Abstracts and index: 1946 - present (Proxy enabled to ensure optimal access for ONID users)

CAB Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of veterinary medicine (food animals, pets, sport horses, zoo and wild animals), including all aspects of veterinary pharmacology, surgery, diagnosis, immunology, and veterinary public health. Includes journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials. International scope.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present

The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Science Citation Index 1965 - present

Database produced by the National Agricultural Library that indexes literature of veterinary medicine. It contains citations to journal articles, government publications, technical reports, and conference proceedings.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

Covers literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians; covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management. Features excellent coverage of African publications. Concurrent Users: 5

Index to journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments.
Abstracts and index: 1978-present