Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

*Counseling

Resources in counseling, school counseling, clinical mental health counseling, corpus linguistics

Ecampus Library Videos

You can learn more about the library and how to use our resources when it's convenient for you! The Ecampus Library Videos are available on a variety of topics about the library, getting materials, improving your search skills, etc.

OSU Libraries also offers online library workshops over Zoom. All OSU students, faculty, and staff are welcome to attend.

Research After Graduation

There are many ways to keep current with research after you've graduated and no longer have access to OSU Libraries. 

1. Your Educational Service District may have access to online databases that you can use for your students' research as well as your own. In Oregon,  OSLIS, the Oregon State Library Information System, supports K-12 student research in Oregon schools. It provides access to databases (authorized login required), reference help, citation makers and other sources.

2.  Become familiar with the online databases of your local public library.  Most public libraries will have an education database that will be a version of the ERIC database and this will include many  full text, scholary journals.  In Oregon the state currently has a contract with the Gale Company (Infotrac) and its education database is available in almost all Oregon public libraries.  If you can't find it, ask the reference librarians.  You are able to research from home with your library card ID.

3.  In addition to the version of ERIC via the public Library, ERIC is freely available through the US Department of Education.  The advantage of searching this site is access to the full text of many ERIC documents, which are a large part of ERIC.  This site does not provide full text of journals.

3. DOAJ, Directory of Open Access Journals, provides full text of freely available scientific and scholarly journals in a broad range of subject areas.  This Education list shows the titles currently available.

5.  Search Advanced Google Scholar . You can limit by year and check the category Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities.  Some materials will be available for free.

6. Most public universities, such as OSU, Portland State University and University of Oregon, allow walk-in visitors to use their databases and ejournals for a limited period of time.