1Search
The Library's catalog. Rare books, collection guides, and digital resources are findable through 1Search.  The rare book collections have a particular strength in home economics, with diverse titles from the 16th century to the late 20th century.  There is particular strength in 19th century American domestic economy, and 20th century nutrition, including vitamins, and domestic science.  More titles can be found in the Library's Main collection, generally in LC Class TX.  You can limit your scope to "Special Collections and Archives" to retrieve SCARC content.  

Archives West
Archives West provides access to descriptions of primary sources in the western United States, including correspondence, diaries or photographs. Digital reproductions of the materials are available in some cases.

WorldCat

WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.  For example, start with a "History of Home Economics" search.

Looking for physical artifacts or wanting to learn more about life in Corvallis more broadly?  SCARC has a wide breadth of documentation of the practice of home economics on the Oregon State campus.  However, the Benton County Historical Society and its museums house a variety of collections that expand on our materials.  For example, their collection includes over 120,000 artifacts: including photographs, textiles, quilts, clothing, domestic arts, and personal possessions.  You can learn more (and search their collections!) on their website!