Oregon Digital
Content digitized from SCARC's collections lives in Oregon Digital. The collections are comprised of unique digitized and born-digital materials including photographs, publications, manuscripts, ephemera, and more. The collections of Oregon Digital are primarily created to support the teaching and research missions of the University of Oregon and Oregon State University. Under the facet "Institution" on the left side, limit your search to Oregon State University. 

Media Space
Digitized audio and film materials, including sports games, oral histories, and vintage films. Including: 

• Films from College of Home Economics Motion Picture Films and Videotapes, 1950-1998 (FV 044)

• Human Development and Family Sciences 

ScholarsArchive@OSU
OSU's institutional repository. Members of OSU's community use this digital repository for research, scholarship, and historical records. OSU Libraries is responsible for collecting, maintaining, preserving, and providing access to the items in ScholarsArchive@OSU.  Yous can search for Oregon State publications and theses or dissertation or by keyword for papers relating to women or home economics.

OSU Buildings History LibGuide

This guide collects OSU Special Collections and Archives Research Center (SCARC) resources for researchers working on class papers and theses, scholars studying various topics related to buildings’ histories, faculty and staff seeking information about Oregon State’s administrative history, as well as the broader OSU community wanting to learn more about local history.

"Women's Words, Women's Work" exhibit

This website is a companion to a physical exhibit of the same name mounted in the Special Collections and Archives Research Center (SCARC) from June to December 2018. It explores the social and cultural expectations that have framed women's experiences on the Oregon State campus over 150 years and makes extensive use of SCARC's manuscript, photograph and oral history collections.  There is also a LibGuide to accompany the exhibit!

If you're looking for already-digitized content relating to Oregon and its history, a wide variety of additional sites are available to search from the comfort - and safety - of your own home, including:

• Historic Oregon Newspapers (University of Oregon): Digitized Oregon newspapers from around the state from 1946 to the present. Nearly 1,300,000 pages are currently available, and more are being digitized every day.
• Digital History Projects (Oregon Historical Society): A suite of comprehensive online resources pertaining to Oregon history, including the Oregon History Project, the Oregon Encyclopedia, and the Oregon History Wayfinder.
• Southern Oregon Digital Archives (SODA; Southern Oregon University): A variety of digital collections pertaining to the history, culture, ecology and natural history of southern Oregon.
• State Archives of Oregon Web Exhibits and Projects: A broad range of web exhibits and online projects drawn from the State Archives of Oregon.
• State Library of Oregon Digital Collections: Current and historical state and local government publications and maps; federal publications focusing on Oregon and the Pacific Northwest; topical digital exhibits incorporating content from the State Library’s collections.
• Portland State University Digital Exhibits: A broad range of digital exhibits featuring content from PSU’s collections, with a focus on Portland area history.