LibGuides: *Environmental &amp; Molecular Toxicology: Recommended Search Tools

Recommended Databases for EMT Literature

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Index to research articles covering all areas of medicine including clinical and experimental medicine as well as basic research in pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; psychiatry; psychology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine. PubMed is direct from the National Library of Medicine web site.
Abstracts and index: 1966-present
Proxy enabled to ensure optimal access for ONID users
SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
SciFinder Scholar allows searching of Chemical Abstracts (CA) and the CAS Registry file. CA is the world's largest and most up-to-date collection of chemical information, with more than 20 million abstracts of journal articles, patents, and more. CAS Registry contains more than 24,000,000 substance records, including more than 16,000,000 organic and inorganic substances and 4,000,000 biosequences. The Registry is the world's largest collection of organic substance records. 1907-present
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
covers environmental sciences topics, including pollution issues
1967-present

TOXLINE
TOXLINE offers access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports.
Coverage Dates: 1994 - present
Web of Science
topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

Start Broadly - 1Search

Find books, online scholarly articles or newspaper articles that OSU subscribes to. If you need to find specific items, such as books by a particular author, use the advanced search option for more precise searching. Access 1Search from the library's home page.

Google Scholar

A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Find out how to set your preferences in Google Scholar, so you can use OSU Libraries subscriptions to get free access to content that is not free on the web:

How to use Google Scholar (without Paying for the Articles)

Finding the full text of an article

Look for the button to open the full article.

Options for getting to the PDF will open in a new window. Sometimes the link will take you to the journal, not the individual article. Use the citation information for the article to get to the right year, volume and issue of the journal.

If the library doesn't have it, request the article for free from Interlibrary Loan: https://library.oregonstate.edu/illiad On average, articles arrive digitally in 13 hours.

Libraries

*Environmental & Molecular Toxicology

Librarian

Recommended Databases for EMT Literature

Start Broadly - 1Search

Google Scholar

Finding the full text of an article

Contact Info

In the Valley Library

Digital Projects

Branches