LibGuides: *Zoology*: Find Articles

Get Started with 1Search!

Link to OSU Libraries collection (the library catalog)

Use these databases to locate articles and research findings on specific zoology related topics.

Web of Science
This is a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. You can search for specific articles by title words, author, journal, and/or author address. Because information stored about each article includes the its bibliography so you can also search for articles that cite a known author or article (taking you forward in time).
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of wildlife research.
Coverage Dates: 1935 - present

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide (EBSCOhost)
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of fish and fisheries research.
Coverage Dates: 1971 - present

Medline (EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present

CAB Abstracts
Covers journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials in agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine. International scope.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present