This is a general research guide for the undergraduate and graduate programs (masters and doctoral) in the OSU School of Education. You'll find suggestions for locating books, articles, topical overviews, research tools, and factual information.
Education Source covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Source provides indexing and abstracts for 6. million articles found within more than 3,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals and 530 books and monographs. Also provided are numerous education-related conference papers, and 475 videos from Simple K12.
Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. A resource for any educator - from school teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC.
Index to research articles, government and independent reports and conference papers covering all areas of education at all levels.
1966-present. Includes links to full-text journal articles when available. EDRS documents that are not available online may be located in the OSU Valley Library microfiche collection by ED number.
Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials from around the world such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Google Scholar searches a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Some articles are available in full-text through links to OSU's journal subscriptions.
Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes abstract and index coverage for over 545 well-known professional development titles, and searchable full text for nearly 460 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.
Abstracts, index and full text: 1984-present
The web version of Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Science Citation Index (SCI), and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2003-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2005-present
Science Citation Index 1965-present
Social Science Citation Index 1965-present
Academic Search Complete provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions; updated daily.