LibGuides: *Economics*: Find Articles

Recommended Databases & Resources

EconLit (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Index to research materials in economics from over 400 journals, over 500 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers.
Coverage Dates: 1969 - present
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides periodicals focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, with more than 450 full-text journals to support their research and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with CEO's.
Financial Times (FT.com) This link opens in a new window
To Register or Renew Your Free Access Head to our Financial Times LibGuide
Provides full access to FT.com from any location and any device. Access to the latest news on global business and economic issues. Previous content available back to 2004.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archival collection of journal articles that includes titles in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. In most cases the archives end 2 to 5 years before the current issue of the journal. OSU Libraries subscribes to all JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A full text database for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.

Google Scholar
Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials from around the world such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Google Scholar searches a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Some articles are available in full-text through links to OSU's journal subscriptions.
JEL Classification Code Guides
The guide explains how the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) classification system works, and what each code stands for. JEL is the standard classification system for economic literature.

Libraries

Economics

Business/Social Sciences Data Librarian

Recommended Databases & Resources

Contact Info

In the Valley Library

Digital Projects

Branches