Find Articles - BI 373 - Field Methods in Marine Ecology - LibGuides at Oregon State University

Start Broadly - 1Search

Find books, online scholarly articles or newspaper articles that OSU subscribes to. If you need to find specific items, such as books by a particular author, use the advanced search option for more precise searching. Access 1Search from the library's home page.

Google Scholar

A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Find out how to set your preferences in Google Scholar, so you can use OSU Libraries subscriptions to get free access to content that is not free on the web:

How to use Google Scholar (without Paying for the Articles)

Recommended Databases for Marine Ecology

Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments.
Abstracts and index: 1978-present
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of fish and fisheries research.
Coverage Dates: 1971 - present
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science accesses information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list, you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of wildlife research.
Coverage Dates: 1935 - present

Libraries

BI 373 - Field Methods in Marine Ecology

Librarian

Start Broadly - 1Search

Google Scholar

Recommended Databases for Marine Ecology

Contact Info

In the Valley Library

Digital Projects

Branches