The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Index with abstracts Science Citation Index 1970-present
Social Science Citation Index 1970-present Concurrent Users: unlimited Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Index to U.S. Geological Survey publications, U.S. and Canadian Masters'theses and Ph.D. dissertations, journal articles, books, maps and government reports. Geography relevance:Topics related to Geography include oceanography, hydrology, environmental geology, and soils.
Index with some abstracts: 1785-present Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1785 - present
Academic Search Complete provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Covers journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials in agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine. International scope.
Abstracts and index: 1973-present
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present
This collection, which includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, provides abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.
Currently, the BC comprises about 27,000 scientific periodical articles as well as more than 5,000 monographic publications related to cartography. Additional content is added annually.The database complements the print volumes published between 1989-2006. It is compiled by the Berlin State Library in cooperation with the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Kartographie.