- Borrow & Request
- Meet & Study Here
- Tech & Print
The OSU Libraries are here to help you with your research. We offer:
You can use all these resources, even if you aren't near Corvallis or any of our branch campuses.
This site has a lot of information about what we have and how you can get access. Feel free to look around and get to know the library. If you have questions, don't hesitate to contact us. That's why we're here.
Do you want to search the online databases more effectively? Tired of just the same old keyword searching? Do you want to be a “power user”?
This webinar is all about effective database searching. Searching a database takes time and some planning, but it doesn't have to be terribly difficult. Find out about choosing an appropriate database, discovering keywords, using database tools such as subject headings to focus your search, and other top secret librarian search tricks. You'll also learn how the online databases work as part of 1Search.
Do you use citation management software like EndNote or Zotero or those built into the databases? Even though you can automatically generate a bibliography pretty easily these days, it doesn't mean it will be correct. Citation management programs make plenty of mistakes and you need to be able to spot them and correct them. This webinar is all about the American Psychological Association style manual (6th edition) and how to cite your sources correctly and spot errors that can lose you points on your paper.
Please note: Many instructors and journals will ask that you use APA 7th edition, as that is the most current edition.
Working on several projects at the same time—or one large project—can be overwhelming. Instead of keeping notes on scraps of paper, let technology help you manage your research. This webinar explains how to use the databases to keep track of the articles, books, and web pages you find.
121 The Valley Library
Corvallis OR 97331–4501