Index to research articles covering all areas of basic science research. PubMed is direct from the National Library of Medicine web site.
Abstracts and index: 1966-present

contains full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
Coverage Dates: - Varies by Journal

Covers journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials in agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine. International scope.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present

Each entry includes a detailed description of the pathogen, illustration, information about the disease caused, geographical distribution, transmission and references to the key literature.
Coverage Dates: - present

A database of genetic and molecular biology data, as well as lab protocols, for the model plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers. Data can be viewed using an interactive MapViewer, and datasets can be downloaded.

Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is offered by a consortium of 12 major US and UK botanical and natural history libraries with a collection of 46,000-plus titles and 90,000-plus volumes. The biodiversity-related items range in date from 1450 to the present. The collection is patron driven; patrons may request items to be scanned into the digital library.

A web application with tools and archives for evolutionary research, specifically systematics. Provide tools for the expansion and modernization of phylogenetic work on the phenotype.