LibGuides: WGSS 380 Muslim Women: Finding Articles

Finding Scholarly Articles

If the full-text of the article does not appear in the database, click the 360 Link to Full Text button to check for the full text. Request the article from InterLibrary Loan if full-text not available. (Free!)

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly, magazine and newspaper articles from many academic disciplines. Click Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals to limit your search. If the full-text doesn't appear, click the 360 Link to Full Text button to see if OSU has full text.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present

Google Scholar
Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials on all topics from around the world. Google Scholar searches a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. You'll have to verify if articles are scholarly and peer-reviewed. Some articles available in full-text through OSU's journal subscriptions.
Coverage Dates: coverage range - unknown
Sociological Abstracts
Index to scholarly literature from Sociology and Women's Studies. Type transgender* to find the words transgender or transgendered. Search concepts separately, lesbian in one row, health in the next, etc. Click the 360 Link to Full Text button to see if OSU has the full text.
Coverage Dates: 1963 - present
Women's Studies International
Indexes the core disciplines in Women’s Studies and the latest scholarship in feminist research. Type transgender* to find the words transgender or transgendered. Type "same-sex marriage" so the terms appear as a phrase. Click Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals to limit your search. If the full-text doesn't appear, click the 360 Link to Full Text button to see if OSU has the full text.
Coverage Dates: 1972 - present

Use 1Search to Find Books & Journal Articles

Find books at OSU & elsewhere with OSU Libraries 1Search:

search for books and more located at Valley library and OSU's other libraries
determine if OSU subscribes to a journal in print or electronically
search libraries in Oregon, Washington and throughout the world
if OSU does not, request the item to be delivered to OSU in 3-5 business days from a regional library (may take longer if the library gets a copy from outside the region)

Questions about 1Search? Go here!

Current Newspaper Articles

Oregonian (Newsbank Historical and Current Collection) This link opens in a new window
Research Portland history through the Oregonian Collection with coverage from 1861 through current. Study trends, issues, events, advertisements, companies and more through historical and current full newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
To Register or Renew Your Free Access Head to Our New York Times LibGuide

Oregon State University Libraries and Press’ New York Times online subscription provides access to domestic and international news, educational videos, podcasts, blogs, interactive multimedia, and much more. Unlimited access provided for content newer than 1980 and older than 1923. (Access to content within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per day.)

Libraries

WGSS 380 Muslim Women

Librarian

Finding Scholarly Articles

Use 1Search to Find Books & Journal Articles

Current Newspaper Articles

Contact Info

In the Valley Library

Digital Projects

Branches