LibGuides: WGSS 280 Women Worldwide: Finding Articles

Finding Scholarly Articles

If the full-text of the article does not appear in the database, click the 360 Link to Full Text button to check for the full text. Request the article from InterLibrary Loan if full-text not available. (Free!)

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly, magazine and newspaper articles from many academic disciplines. Click Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals to limit your search. If the full-text doesn't appear, click the 360 Link to Full Text button to see if OSU has full text.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present

Google Scholar
Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials on all topics from around the world. Google Scholar searches a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. You'll have to verify if articles are scholarly and peer-reviewed. Some articles available in full-text through OSU's journal subscriptions.
Coverage Dates: coverage range - unknown

LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
LGBTQ+ Source contains abstracts and full text for hundreds of the important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers including The Advocate, Gay Parent Magazine, Girlfriends, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies, James White Review, ISNA News, Ladder, Lesbian Tide, New York Blade, ONE, Tangents, and many more. You can also find many full-text monographs and books. Additionally, all relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies is included and this database provides an LGBT thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from journals in sociology, social work and other social sciences.
Abstracts and index: 1963-present
Women's Studies International (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Women’s Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports research and curriculum development in the areas of women studies, sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

Current Newspaper Articles

Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides full text for 143 U.S. and international newspapers: The Christian Science Monitor, The New York Daily News, The Chicago Tribune, The Miami Herald, and The San Jose Mercury News.
Coverage Dates: 1984 - present
Oregonian (Current)
OregonLive.com and The Oregonian are separate companies that partner in the marketplace.
Coverage Dates: - current issue
Wall Street Journal
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1986.
Coverage Dates: 1986 - present

Libraries

WGSS 280 Women Worldwide

Librarian

Finding Scholarly Articles

Current Newspaper Articles

Contact Info

In the Valley Library

Digital Projects

Branches