Looking for online content? Oregon Digital contains a wealth of digitized materials that document travel and tourism in Oregon's history. Often, digitized materials are gathered together as sets, either by publication or collection. Below are "canned searches" for specific content within digitized collection sets; links to additional digitized collection sets can be accessed via the tiles on our home page (e.g. University History, History of Science, Multicultural and Queer Archives, Oregon Hops and Brewing Archives).

• Travel in the Alumni Magazine (PUB 003-11a)
• Travel in the Staff Newsletter (PUB 008-22a)
• Travel in the William L. Finley Papers (MSS Finley)
• Travel in the Oregon State Technical Record (PUB 010-15b)
• Travel in Oregon's Agricultural Progress Magazine (PUB 006-22a)
• Travel in the Urban League of Portland's Records (MSS UrbanLeague)
• Travel in the Student Handbooks (PUB 010-23a)
• Tourism in the Staff Newsletter (PUB 008-22a)
• Tourism in Oregon's Agricultural Progress Magazine (PUB 006-22a)
• Tourism / Tourism Management in the Oregon State University Fact Book (PUB 293)
• Tourism in Oregon Agriculture (PUB 006-43d)
• Tourism in the Alumni Magazine (PUB 003-11a)

The links below route to "canned searches" for all travel- and tourism-related topics, not digitized sets from specific collections. Clicking on the limiters along the left side of the results page in Oregon Digital allows you to further narrow the scope of the results. Clicking on "Type," for instance, allows you to narrow the search results to images or texts.

• Travel in Oregon Digital
• Tourism in Oregon Digital
• Tourist in Oregon Digital
• Camping in Oregon Digital
• Trains in Oregon Digital
• Railroad in Oregon Digital
• Ferries in Oregon Digital
• Airplanes in Oregon Digital
• Wagons in Oregon Digital
• Automobiles in Oregon Digital
• Ship in Oregon Digital
• Shipwreck in Oregon

Additional travel and tourism-related topics with digital components include:

• Agro-tourism in the Oregon Hops and Brewing Archives Oral History Collection, 2014-2017 (Interview with Gary and Susan Wyatt, owners of Tumalo Hops)
• Ecotourism in the Royal G. Jackson Papers, circa 1905-1992 (interviews have been digitized and are available upon request)
• Europe--Description and Travel in the Helen E. Plinkiewisch Papers, 1888-1995 (items from this collection have been digitized and are available in Oregon Digital)
• Oregon--Description and Travel in the Gifford Photographic Collection, 1885-1958, the Ralph I. Gifford Photographs, circa 1910s - 1947, and the Wanda Gifford Photographs, 1948-1958
• Oregon--Description and Travel in the Ralph I. Gifford Motion Pictures, 1925-1940 (namely, the film The New Oregon Trail)
• Outdoor recreation--Oregon in the E. E. Wilson Photographic Collection, circa 1855-1953 (images from this collection have been digitized and are available in Oregon Digital)
• Tourism in the Oregon State University Extension Service Faculty and Staff Oral History Collection, 2007-2009 (Interview with Walt and Sally Schroeder)

Oregon State's hosting site for digitized audio/visual materials, Media Space, also includes media relating to travel and tourism.