Skip to Main Content

Biology

A subject research guide for the students and faculty of the OSU Biology department in the discipline of Biology.

Get Started with 1Search!

Link to OSU Libraries collection (the library catalog)

Recommended Databases for Biology

Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ProQuest)
includes journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments. Includes abstracts to many articles (1978-present).
Coverage Dates: 1978 - present

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary index to research articles from all fields in the environmental sciences. Indexes U.S. government environmental impact statements (1967-present).
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide (EBSCOhost)
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of fish and fisheries research (1971-present).
Coverage Dates: 1971 - present

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of wildlife research (1935-present).
Coverage Dates: 1935 - present

Where can I get more help?

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2025 5:00 PM
URL: https://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/subject-guide/Biology
Print Page

Subjects: Biology

Resources

Explore Collections

Browse Materials

Oregon State University Libraries & Press | © 2025 Oregon State University