Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WGSS 340: Gender & Science

This course pages recommends research databases, catalogs and other sources for WGS 340 assignments.

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

Many citations will have the full-text of the article available online. For others, click on the orange Find it at OSU button to see if OSU subscribes to the electronic. If we do not, you will be prompted to submit a request and the library will email the article to you in a couple days.

Search Tip! Type engineer* to find the words engineer or engineering. Type "women in science" so the terms appear as a phrase.

Discover Women in Sciences & Tech

A to Z of Women in Science and Math by Lisa Yount--in print. Call number is Q141 .Y675 2008 and shelved on the 1st floor at Valley Library.

American National Biography Authoritative biographical dictionary--in print. Call number is CT213 .A68 1999 and shelved on the 6th floor at Valley Library.

Notable Women in the Life Sciences: a biographical dictionary by Shearer and Shearer--in print. Call number is QH26 .N68 1996 and shelved on the 1st floor at Valley Library.

The Oxford Reference Online: University level dictionaries, encyclopedias and more. Look under History and Politics and Social Sciences.

**NEW**The Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography is a new edition of the classic reference title Dictionary of Scientific Biography. Profiles professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.  

Check out the Women in Science blog, the author's blogroll includes links about Women in Science, Engineering & Mathematics, Professional Organizations and Studies & Stats.

Current Newspaper Articles