The OSU Libraries is here to help you with your research. We offer
access to online journals and ebooks
document and book delivery services
and so much more.
You can use all these resources, even if you are not in the Corvallis area.
This web site has a lot of information on it about what we have and how you can get access. Feel free to look around and get to know the library a little. If you have questions, don't hesitate to contact us. That's why we are here.
Start your research with these suggested library databases
In general, start your searching with just one or two keywords. Add more as needed.
Be sure to try your topic in more than one database.
Read citations and abstracts to get ideas of different keywords that represent your topic.
1Search combines the OSU Libraries 'library catalog" and is a good starting point for your research. 1Search will help you locate books owned by OSU Libraries (including Guin, Cascades, Vet Med); books owned by other libraries in the Pacific-Northwest; full-text online journals, magazines, and newspapers; journals the OSU Libraries owns in print; media (videos, DVDs, CD, recordings, etc); course reserves materials; materials in our Special Collections and Archives
Index to journal articles, series and books for all areas of psychology including animal, applied, clinical, developmental, educational, general, human experimental, general, physiological, social and sport psychology, and treatment and prevention.
Education Source covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Source provides indexing and abstracts for 6. million articles found within more than 3,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals and 530 books and monographs. Also provided are numerous education-related conference papers, and 475 videos from Simple K12.
Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. A resource for any educator - from school teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC.
Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes abstract and index coverage for over 545 well-known professional development titles, and searchable full text for nearly 460 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.