Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BEE 102: Ecological Engineering

Environmental Impact Statements

  1. The database Environmental Science & Pollution Management (ESPM) is a good starting place.  It includes the EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements database. (ESPM is available in the module at the bottom of this page).
  2. You can also try the Environmental Impact Statement Database from the EPA: http://www.epa.gov/oecaerth/nepa/eisdata.html
  3. Science.gov (on the government info tab on this webpage) also has some full text EIS to download.

 

Life Cycle Assessments

 Learn more about LPA:

Search for examples:

  1. GREENR and GreenFile are both available in the databases list below. 
  2. U.S. Life Cycle Inventory Database (National Renewable Energy Laboratory) - use this resource to generate an account of the energy & material that would flow into and out of the environment as the result of producing something.
  3. European Commission's Information hub on life cycle thinking based data, tools and services, including examples of LCA studies

Databases

These databases include information on both Life Cycle Assessment and Environmental Impact Assessments.

Books

Systems Life Cycle Costing: Economic Analysis, Estimation, and Management
John Farr
2011
ebook

Life Cycle Costing for Engineers
B.Dhillon
2009
ebook

Environmental Life Cycle Costing
David Hunkeler
2008
ebook

Environmental life cycle assessment of goods and services: an input-output approach
Chris Hendrickson
2006
print. TS161.E625 2006