LibGuides: *Newspapers*: Quicklinks

Current News

America's News (Newsbank)
This database includes over 4,000 local, regional and national news sources, including the Oregonian. Newspaper coverage spans from the 1980s to current day.
America's News Magazines (Newsbank)
This database provides full-text articles from leading magazines and covers an analysis of current events in news, business, entertainment, lifestyle, science and technology, and sports. Magazine coverage spans from the 1980s to current day.
Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)
Newspaper Source provides selected full text for more than 40 U.S. (including the Washington Post) and international newspapers back to 1984. This collection offers full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
New York Times
To Register or Renew Your Free Access Head to our New York Times LibGuide
Provides access to domestic and international news, educational videos, podcasts, blogs, interactive multimedia, and much more. Unlimited access provided for content newer than 1980 and older than 1923. (Access to content within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per day.)
Oregonian (Newsbank Historical and Current Collection)
Research Portland history through the Oregonian Collection with coverage from 1861 through current. Study trends, issues, events, advertisements, companies and more through historical and current full newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
Oregon Index Online
The Oregon Index is a selective index to Oregon newspapers, and to Oregon items in selected other publications. The database does not contain full-text information.
Oregon News Sources (Newsbank)
Access to selected local Oregon newspapers, college newspapers and blogs.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Newspapers)
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984.

The Washington Post: OSU has text only digital access to the Washington Post through several of our databases. If you would like full access, the Washington Post has an academic rate of $1/every four weeks. More information on how to access the academic rate can be found here.

Some non-database news sources that you can access include:

Los Angeles Times
The online version of the Los Angeles Times. Some content might be paywalled for subscribers.
OregonLive
The online version of The Oregonian. Some content may only be accessible to subscribers.

Current News via the Internet

Many search engines (Google, Yahoo!) provide a "News" section, which may be helpful in locating contemporary news information.

AJR NewsLink links to online newspapers from the American Journalism Review.
All the World's Newspapers links to world newspapers from Australia's WebWombat.
College News Online links to full-text online college newspapers from campuses around the U.S.
Hawaiian Newspapers Project - A collection of historical Hawaiian newspapers provided by ALU LIKE, Inc., Hale Kuamo'o, and the Bishop Museum.

Newspaper Room

The library receives print newspaper for several local Oregon papers as well as a few national ones. Subscriptions may include, but are not limited to the following. For an alphabetical listing of all newspapers which the library currently receives, search the OSU Online Catalog and change material type to "Journal/Magazine/Newspaper Title."

Oregon
Albany Democrat Herald (Albany, OR)	Baker City Herald (Baker City, OR)
C orvallis Gazette-Times (Corvallis, OR)	Lake Co. Examiner (Lakeview, OR)
L incoln County Leader (Newport, OR)	Oregonian (Portland, OR)
Statesman Journal (Salem, OR)

National
New York Times (New York City, NY)
Wall Street Journal (New York City, NY)

Newspapers

Librarian

Current News

Current News via the Internet

Newspaper Room

Resources

Help

Explore Collections

Browse Materials