- Borrow & Request
- Collections
- Help
- Meet & Study Here
- Tech & Print
- About
Contact the OSU Libraries Information Desk
To identify research articles on nutrition-related topics, start with these databases.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals back to 1950.
Index to research articles covering all areas of medicine including clinical and experimental medicine; dentistry; health care administration; microbiology; nursing; paramedical professions; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; psychiatry; psychology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine. PubMed is direct from the National Library of Medicine web site.
Abstracts and index: 1966-present
(Proxy enabled to ensure optimal access for ONID users)
In most of the library's databases, look for this button to try and access your article online.
When looking for articles, you will see that some articles are available immediately online from our library in full text. First, click on the Full text available link, then choose a full text link in the View It section of the page to get the article online.
You may need to get articles or books that our library doesn't have.
If you see results that say Check holdings (usually in grey text), check the Get It section for the link to Request from Interlibrary Loan. When you complete this request, library staff will work to get this article to you as a PDF.
You will receive an email from the Interlibrary Loan department when your article is ready. It usually takes 1-3 days to get an article.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy
121 The Valley Library
Corvallis OR 97331–4501
Phone: 541-737-3331
