All aerial photos have been moved to the Special Collections and Archives Research Center (Valley Library, 5th floor). The following collections are comprised entirely of aerial photographs. Please use the hyperlinked collection guides to identify which collections you need:

• Aerial Photographs of Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, and Polk Counties, 1936-1979
  This collection is comprised of aerial photographs taken by or under contract with the United States Department of Agriculture from 1936 to 1979 and includes images of 5 counties in western Oregon: Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, and Polk. The collection contains photo mosaics and partial sets of photographic tiles for each county. The mosaics used to select and access the full-size aerials are being digitized and are available online in Oregon Digital. Please note: The aerials comprising this collection were a gift to the library; holdings are incomplete and useful primarily for historical research.
   
• United States Dept. of Agriculture Aerial Photographs of Linn, Benton, and Lincoln Counties, Oregon, 1972-1994
  The United States Dept. of Agriculture Aerial Photographs of Linn, Benton, and Lincoln Counties, Oregon consist of aerial photographs assembled and used by the USDA field office in Tangent, Oregon for soil conservation and other purposes. The bulk of the photographs are 24x24 inch photographs taken in 1994 with accompanying index maps.
   
• Marys Peak Area Aerial Photographs, 1962
  The Marys Peak Area Aerial Photographs consist of photographic prints (9x9 and 10x10 inches) made by the U.S. Forest Service in June-September 1962. The photographs depict Marys Peak and other areas in the Oregon Coast Range that are part of the Siuslaw National Forest. Many of the images include logging roads and clearcuts.
   
• McDonald Forest Aerial Photographs, 1962
  The McDonald Forest Aerial Photographs consist of images made by Western Aerial Contractors, Inc. of Eugene, Oregon, in 1962.
   
• Siuslaw National Forest Aerial Photographs, 1972-1974
  The Siuslaw National Forest Aerial Photographs consist of photographic prints of the southern half of the Siuslaw National Forest and include images of the Oregon coast as well as the Coast Range. The photographs were made by the U.S. Forest Service in the summers of 1972 and 1974.
   
• Umatilla National Forest Aerial Photographs, 1939
  The Umatilla National Forest Aerial Photographs consist of several (8) aerial photographs from the BTU project made by the U.S. Forest Service in May 1939 as well as a completed mosaic photo index (5 sheets) of the BTU project aerial photographs. The photographs depict forested areas as well as areas that may have been cultivated or used as rangeland.

• Satellite Images and Aerial Photographs of Oregon and the Pacific Northwest, 1972-1982
  This collection includes a variety of satellite images and aerial photographs depicting Oregon, Washington, Idaho, and California. Most of the images are at a small scale and depict large areas; more detailed images of Mt. St. Helens in Washington and the Oregon Coast are part of the collection.

• University of Oregon Libraries
  The University of Oregon's Map Library collects aerial photographs for the entire state. Many have been scanned online, but you must go to Eugene to see the entire collection. They are not available through interlibrary loan.
   
• National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
  NARA's Cartographic Branch holds the vast majority of the archive's 35,000,000 aerial photographs, most of which were produced by Federal Agencies. The aerials in NARA's collections date from 1918 to 2011, and cover sites both domestic and foreign.

• Oregon Imagery Explorer
  The Oregon Imagery Explorer serves Oregon's 2005 half-meter orthoimagery reconstructed from aerial photographs acquired in the summer of 2005. Other imagery including satellite data is also served. The original Oregon 2005 half-meter orthoimagery is in Digital Orthophoto Quadrangle (DOQ) format and has a spatial resolution of a half-meter. 
   
• National Map Viewer (USGS)
  The search box in the upper right corner of the landing page for the USGS National Map Viewer can be used to search for specific addresses; users can also zoom in and out of the map to find specific locations. To view aerial images of a specific location, click on the "Basemap Gallery" icon in the green banner near the top of the page, and then select "USGS Imagery Only." A comprehensive Help Page is available to assist users in navigating and making the most of this mapping tool.