It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
First Research® provides unlimited access to an online library of profiles on over 900 industry segments. First Research profiles are prepared by analysts that hold advanced degrees in business and on average have more than 20 years of practical business experience.
Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. Users will need to create a profile to use the database.
A collection of 11 Standard & Poors databases, including Bond Guide, Corporation Records, Industry Surveys, Mutual Fund Reports, The Outlook, Stock Guide, Stock Reports and others.
Full-text and data: Current
News and Journal Sources
These resources contain peer-reviewed journal articles, as well as reputable business news sources.
Newly Updated: Now includes access to a variety of new content such as case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Available content covers disciplines such as business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Oregon State University Libraries and Press’ New York Times online subscription provides access to domestic and international news, educational videos, podcasts, blogs, interactive multimedia, and much more. Unlimited access provided for content newer than 1980 and older than 1923. (Access to content within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per day.)
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis (including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790) with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.