LibGuides: WGSS 483/583: Race, Gender and Health Justice: Finding Scholarly Journal Articles

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

Locating articles:

If the full-text of the article does not appear in the database, click the 360 Link to Full Text button: If OSU Libraries subscribes to an electronic version, either the article or links to the journal will display. If they don't display, check the OSU Libraries catalog for a paper subscription. If no paper subscription, request the article from InterLibrary Loan. (Free!)

Use an asterik * at then end of a word to search for all variations at the same time: transfeminism* finds transfeminism and transfeminisms, etc. Use quotes around a phrase to refine and focus your results: "gender affirming".

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A full text database for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
LGBTQ+ Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
LGBTQ+ Source contains abstracts and full text for hundreds of the important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers including The Advocate, Gay Parent Magazine, Girlfriends, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies, James White Review, ISNA News, Ladder, Lesbian Tide, New York Blade, ONE, Tangents, and many more. You can also find many full-text monographs and books. Additionally, all relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies is included and this database provides an LGBT thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Medline (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
An extensive collection of research article records focused on biomedical science. Article records are enhanced with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH terms). Records represent about 40 languages. This is the subscription version of the database. Dates: 1950 - present
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from journals in sociology, social work and other social sciences.
Abstracts and index: 1963-present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of records for scholarly research articles included in the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Emerging Sources Citation Index, the Science Citation Index, and the Social Sciences Citation Index. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work. Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2003-present; Emerging Sources Citation Index 2005-present; Science Citation Index 1965-present; Social Science Citation Index 1965-present
Women's Studies International (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Women’s Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports research and curriculum development in the areas of women studies, sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

Use 1Search to Find Books & Journal Articles

Find books at OSU & elsewhere with OSU Libraries 1Search:

search for books and more located at Valley library and OSU's other libraries
determine if OSU subscribes to a journal in print or electronically
search libraries in Oregon, Washington and throughout the world
if OSU does not, request the item to be delivered to OSU in 3-5 business days from a regional library (may take longer if the library gets a copy from outside the region)

Questions about 1Search? Go here!

Libraries

WGSS 483/583: Race, Gender and Health Justice

Librarian

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

Use 1Search to Find Books & Journal Articles

Journals

Contact Info

In the Valley Library

Digital Projects

Branches