Bureau of Labor Statistics:
Do a search for keyword (e.g., “women”) and have access to a variety of publications and reports.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Women’s Facts and Stats:
Health statistics from the CDC.

Facts for Features: Women’s History Month:
A collection of facts about women in the United States; provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

GenderStats:
A one stop source of information on gender at the country level; a compilation of data on key gender topics from national statistics agencies, United Nations databases, and World Bank-conducted or funded surveys; a work-in-progress because the database is continuously updated as new information becomes available.

Census Bureau:
the official source for statistical information regarding social, demographic and economic conditions in the U.S. Search by keywords (women, work, etc.)

FedStats:
FedStats provides access to statistics and information produced by more than 100 U.S. Federal Government agencies.

Historical Statistics of the United States
Includes historical census information from 1610-2000.

StateMaster.com:
StateMaster is “a unique statistical database which allows you to research and compare a multitude of different data on US states. We have compiled information from various primary sources such as the US Census Bureau, the FBI, and the National Center for Educational Statistics.”

Statistical Abstract of the United States:
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States… Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.

United Nations Women Watch – Statistics and Indexes:
This link includes access to reports, databases and archives relating to gender equality and Women’s human rights.

Woman Stats Project:
A comprehensive compilation of information on the status of women throughout the world. Create a login to use their database.

Genderstats is a one stop source of information on gender at the country level; a compilation of data on key gender topics from national statistics agencies, United Nations databases, and World Bank-conducted or funded surveys; a work-in-progress because the database is continuously updated as new information becomes available.

Woman Stats Project is a comprehensive compilation of information on the status of women throughout the world. Create a login to use their database.