America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,800 journals, full-text for 200 journals, and 80 ebooks this database is the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

An archival collection of journal articles that includes titles in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. It does not provide access to the most current issues of the journals. JSTOR's agreements with publishers include a gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years. OSU Libraries subscribes to all JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants.

Launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press in collaboration with the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at John Hopkins University, Project MUSE is an interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals.

Academic Search Complete provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

Instructions for institution access for OSU entitlements:

 

• Click the Login button at the top of the page.

• Choose Oregon State University

• Click Continue

• Sign in with your ONID

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. HathiTrust provides long-term preservation and access services to digitized content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house member institution initiatives. Items in the public domain are in full-view for everyone and items held in copyright are searchable.

HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than fifty partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide. The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations.