Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

*Food Science & Technology

A subject research guide for the students and faculty of the OSU Food Science & Technology department in the discipline of Food Science & Technology.

Locating books

Use 1Search from the library's home page to search for books in the Valley Library, OSU branch libraries, and Summit Libraries.

Food Science & Technology materials generally fall into the "S", "TP" and "TX" call number range and are located on the 1st floor of The Valley Library.

Encyclopedias, Manuals & Dictionaries

The international dictionary of food & nutrition/Kenneth N. Anderson and Lois E. Anderson. REF TX349.A236 1993

Handbook of brewing / edited by Fergus G. Priest, Graham G. Stewart..  TP570 .H23 2006   

Encyclopedia of food science and technology, 2nd ed. TP368.2.E62 2000

Encyclopedia of common natural ingredients used in food, drugs, and cosmetics/Albert Y. Leung, Steven Foster.  QD415.A25 L48 2003

Encyclopedia of food microbiology/editor-in-chief, Richard K. Robinson; editors, Carl A. Batt, Pradip D. Patel. QR115.E53 2000

Encyclopedia of food science/[edited by] Martin S. Peterson, Arnold H. Johnson. TP368.2.E55

Encyclopedia of food science and technology/Y.H. Hui, editor-in-chief. (4 vol.) REF TP368.2.E62 2000

Dissertations

OSU theses on Food Science & Technology can be found either online via ScholarsArchive or older issues can be found in print on the fifth floor.

To learn more about finding theses or dissertations, check out this dissertation guide.