Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

*Chemical Engineering

This is a general research guide for the undergraduate and graduate courses in OSU's Chemical Engineering programs. You'll find suggestions for locating books, articles, topical overviews, research tools, and factual information.

Dictionaries, Handbooks, Encyclopedias

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Organic Compounds   Valley Library Storage QD251 .D5 1965 (5 vol.)

Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds   Valley QD411 .D53 1984

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology   Valley  TP9 .K54 2004 (26 vol.)

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry  Valley  QD4 .M33 1997 (4 vol.) 

Handbooks

Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry (Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie)  Valley Library Compact Shelves QD251 .B401 (how to use the print Beilstein)

CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics   Valley QD65 .C5 (Note: some tables in previous editions have been moved or removed).  Latest edition is lso available online.

Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry (Gmelin Handbuch der anorganischen Chemie)  Valley  QD151 .G55

Lange's Handbook of Chemistry  Valley TP151 .L2

Merck Index   Valley  RS356 .M555

Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook   Valley  TP151 .P45

Property / Spectral Data

ASU Libraries:  How to Find Property Data

Step by step guide to locating resources containing the property of interest.  Check 1Search to determine if we have the print resources listed in the index.  

Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS)

Free web resource created by the Japanese National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)

Reaction Sources

Encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis   Valley  QD77 .E53 1995

Inorganic Reactions and Methods   Valley QD501 .I623 1986

Organic Reactions   Valley QD251 .O7

e-Reference

Regulatory Information

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Chemical Safety Site

Materials Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
A clearinghouse of different ways to get to MSDS

United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Laws, Regulations, Guidance and Dockets

US Chemical Safety Board
The CSB is an independent federal agency charged with investigating industrial chemical accidents.

 

http://mw8xt6bj7r.search.serialssolutions.com/?V=1.0&L=MW8XT6BJ7R&N=100&S=SC&C=LS0178