An archival collection of journal articles that includes titles in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. In most cases the archives end 2 to 5 years before the current issue of the journal. OSU Libraries subscribes to all JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants.

Journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biology, ecology, technology and management of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments and organisms.

European Views of the Americas bibliographic database indexes European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750, the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. Subjects range: from natural disasters to disease outbreaks, slavery and more. The original bibliography was co-developed by John Alden and Dennis Landis, Curator of European Books at The John Carter Brown Library. The John Carter Brown Library, founded in 1846 is a foremost repository of rare books and materials and is a center for

Includes journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses, and other literature covering areas of fish and fisheries research. Features excellent coverage of African publications.

A multidisciplinary collection of records for scholarly research articles included in the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Emerging Sources Citation Index, the Science Citation Index, and the Social Sciences Citation Index. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work. Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2003-present; Emerging Sources Citation Index 2005-present; Science Citation Index 1965-present; Social Science Citation Index 1965-present