An archival collection of journal articles that includes titles in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. It does not provide access to the most current issues of the journals. JSTOR's agreements with publishers include a gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years. OSU Libraries subscribes to all JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants.

Launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press in collaboration with the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at John Hopkins University, Project MUSE is an interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals.

Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages.

From the first book published in English in 1473 through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, EEBO contains the full text and images from more than 125,000 titles. This resource is useful for researchers in English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science. It includes the works of Shakespeare, Bacon, Newton, and many other authors, both famous and obscure. The materials include prayer books, calendars, royal statutes, musical exercises, broadsides, and pamphlets. Users can search by author (e.g., Chaucer), keyword (e.g., herbal), subject (e.g., Brain—Anatomy—Early works), material type (e.g., Maps), and language (e.g., Algonquin).