LibGuides: FR 340 (Ecampus): Literary Criticism

Finding Literary criticism

MLA International Bibliography with Fulltext (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included. Coverage is from 1926-present.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press in collaboration with the Milton S. Eisenhower Library at John Hopkins University, Project MUSE is an interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archival collection of journal articles that includes titles in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. It does not provide access to the most current issues of the journals. JSTOR's agreements with publishers include a gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years. OSU Libraries subscribes to all JSTOR Archive Collections, JSTOR Primary Sources Collections, and JSTOR Global Plants.

Using the MLA International Bibliography

Many items in the MLA International Bibliography are chapters in books (called Book Articles in the MLA).

In some cases, we may have the book as an ebook and you can go right to the chapter.

If we don't have the book you need as a ebook, you will see either Request this item or Check holdings instead of a link to an online version. The best way to get a copy of this chapter (or book article) is to request a copy of the chapter via Interlibrary Loan.

Search for the chapter title in 1Search.

Click on the title of the chapter.

Click on Request from Interlibrary Loan.

If you cannot find the book or chapter listed in 1Search, go to your Interlibrary Loan account (https://osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/ill), log in with your ONID and then choose Book Chapter from the request form. Fill in the fields and click on submit.

Libraries

FR 340 (Ecampus)

Where can I get more help?

Finding Literary criticism

Using the MLA International Bibliography

Contact Info

In the Valley Library

Digital Projects

Branches